About the CMHA

The Cumberland Minor Hockey Association (CMHA) is a voluntary association established to promote and foster the development of the sport of amateur hockey within Hockey Eastern Ontario (HEO) and Hockey Eastern Ontario Minor (HEO Minor).

 

  • The Mandate of the CMHA is to provide a hockey environment suitable for the enjoyment of the players, coaches, managers, officials, parents and administrators.

 

  • The Goals are to encourage sportsmanship and fair play, develop hockey skills and promote good character in our players. The players and their welfare must be held paramount. All players, coaches, managers, parents and officials will be required to acknowledge their acceptance of the CMHA Code of Conduct, agreeing to observe the principles of Fair Play before being allowed to participate in the minor hockey program within the CMHA. The Codes of Conduct shall also be the governing documents relating to all matters concerning suspensions or discipline.

 

The CMHA is listed as District 12 within the HEO and HEO Minor and is an integral part of those associations. By virtue of this affiliation, the CMHA is a member of Hockey Canada, the governing body of amateur hockey in Canada.

Executive Council

District Chair
Ryan Shields
chair@cumberlandminorhockey.ca


Past District Chair
*Vacant*
past_chair@cumberlandminorhockey.ca


District Vice-Chair
Michelle Falardeau
vice_chair@cumberlandminorhockey.ca


VP - Hockey Operations
Andrew McAlear
vp_ops@cumberlandminorhockey.ca


VP - Hockey Administration
Shawn Robinson
vp_admin@cumberlandminorhockey.ca


VP - Finance
Fred Jones
vp_finance@cumberlandminorhockey.ca


VP - Development
*Vacant*
vp_development@cumberlandminorhockey.ca


Registrar
Hollie Felix
registrar@cumberlandminorhockey.ca


Secretary
Megan Cosgrove
secretary@cumberlandminorhockey.ca


Director - Discipline & Appeals
Carl Sesely
director_discipline@cumberlandminorhockey.ca


Director - Risk, Safety, Harassment & Abuse
Karina Kessaris
director_rsha@cumberlandminorhockey.ca


Referee in Chief
Steve Harrison
ric@cumberlandminorhockey.ca


Director - Finance
Cindy Takeda
director_finance@cumberlandminorhockey.ca

Operations Council

VP - Hockey Operations
Andrew McAlear
vp_ops@cumberlandminorhockey.ca


Director Competitive - Jr Grads
Juliana Ramsay
director_comp@cumberlandminorhockey.ca


Director at Large - Operations
Wallace Cameron
director_ops@cumberlandminorhockey.ca


Director Recreational - Dukes
Natalie Sauvé
director_rec@cumberlandminorhockey.ca


Jr. Grads - Convenors
Colin McDonald
*Vacant*
*Vacant*
grads_convenor@cumberlandminorhockey.ca


Dukes Convenor - U9
*Vacant*
u9dukes@cumberlandminorhockey.ca


Dukes Convenor - U11
Kris Ward
u11dukes@cumberlandminorhockey.ca


Dukes Convenor - U13
Andrew Crain
u13dukes@cumberlandminorhockey.ca


Dukes Convenor - U15
Bill Dorsey
u15dukes@cumberlandminorhockey.ca


Dukes Convenor - U18
Steve Idone
u18dukes@cumberlandminorhockey.ca


Dukes Convenor - U21
*Vacant*
u21dukes@cumberlandminorhockey.ca


Administrative Council

VP - Hockey Administration
Shawn Robinson
vp_admin@cumberlandminorhockey.ca


Director at Large - Administration
Curtis Bathurst
director_admin@cumberlandminorhockey.ca


Discipline Managers
Steve Idone
*Vacant*
discipline@cumberlandminorhockey.ca


Equipment Managers
Suzanne Monette
Alison O'Rourke
equipment@cumberlandminorhockey.ca


Ice Scheduler - Competitive
Dan Guerin
grads_ice@cumberlandminorhockey.ca


Ice Scheduler - Recreational
Kelly Lafranchise
dukes_ice@cumberlandminorhockey.ca


Tournament Manager
*Vacant*
tournaments@cumberlandminorhockey.ca


Webmaster
C. Daniel Gory
webmaster@cumberlandminorhockey.ca


Registrar - Assistant
Christian Lajoie
registrar.assistant@cumberlandminorhockey.ca


Development Council

Technical Director
Corey Gregory
technical_director@cumberlandminorhockey.ca


Coach Mentor
*Vacant*
mentor@cumberlandminorhockey.ca


Convenor - U7 (IP)
Myriam Saumure-Lajoie
u7dukes@cumberlandminorhockey.ca


Training Manager
Matt Sutherland
training@cumberlandminorhockey.ca


CMHA Contacts

Cumberland Minor Hockey Association

c/o ​Ray Friel Recreation Complex

1585 Tenth Line Rd
​Orleans, ON, K1E 3E8

General Inquiry

Please enter your name.
Please enter a message.